c/o Bridget Holloman, Exec. Secretary
P.O. Box 500
Darlington, SC 29540
Phone: (843) 395-8811

Barney Hall Award

A commemorative award for excellence in broadcast coverage of motorsports that is presented to a radio broadcast individual based on nominations from an NMPA committee and then voted upon by the membership. It may not be awarded every year and is not based on points from NMPA awards. This is a special merit broadcast award. It is named in honor of hall of fame broadcaster Barney Hall.

Year Recipient  
2005 Barney Hall Motor Racing Network
2004 Steve Blevins Motor Racing Network
  Kent Bernhardt Performance Racing Network
2003 Ryan Horn Motor Racing Network
2002 Mark Garrow Performance Racing Network