c/o Bridget Holloman, Exec. Secretary
P.O. Box 500
Darlington, SC 29540
Phone: (843) 395-8811

Ken Patterson Helping Others Award

Presented annually since 2004, the award is named after the former director of public relations for Talladega Superspeedway. The Ken Patterson award is presented in conjunction with Talladega Superspeedway and recognizes a public relations representative in the motorsports industry (team, track, and sanctioning body) who has exhibited the kind, generous qualities that Patterson always demonstrated. Eligible members of the NMPA vote to determine the award recipient. In addition, Talladega Superspeedway donates $1,000 in the winner’s name to the Kenneth Patterson Educational Trust Fund each year.

Patterson died April 2, 2004 from complications of myelo dysplasia syndrome.

Previous winners of the Ken Patterson Helping Others Award:

2018 Russell Branham
Jessica Rohlik
2016 Dave Ferroni, DMF Communications
2015 Jon Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Inc.
2014 Mike Smith, Martinsville Speedway
2013 Marcy Scott, Atlanta Motor Speedway
2012 Scott Cooper, Charlotte Motor Speedway
2011 Kerry Tharp, NASCAR
2010 Denny Darnell, Darnell Communications
2009 Judy Dominick, GM Racing
2008 Tom Roberts, TRPR
2007 Ray Cooper, Clear! Blue Communications
2006 Jimmy White, Camp & Assoc., Inc.
2005 Dan Zacharias, Ford Racing
2004 Kristi King, Talladega Superspeedway