c/o Bridget Holloman, Exec. Secretary
P.O. Box 500
Darlington, SC 29540
Phone: (843) 395-8811

Joe Littlejohn Award

The Joe Littlejohn Award is presented each year to a person or persons, or an organization, in recognition for or outstanding service to the NMPA. The recipient is determined by the president of the NMPA. It is named after the former track owner from Spartanburg, S.C. Littlejohn is credited with two career NASCAR starts, but raced extensivey before the formation of NASCAR.

2018 Kenny Bruce
2017 Deb Williams
2016 Bob Pockrass, ESPN.com
2015 Sprint
2014 Kerry Tharp, NASCAR
2013 Grant Lynch, Talladega Superspeedway
2012 Jeff Dennison, Breaking Limits
2011 Lori Worley, Bristol Motor Speedway
2010 Dan Zacharias, PCG Campbell
2009 Chris Browning, Darlington Raceway
2008 Goody's 
2007 Kenny Bruce, NASCAR Scene
2006 Rea White, NASCAR Scene
2005 Jim Hunter, NASCAR
2004 Denny Darnell, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
2003 Bill Joyner, ConocoPhillips
2002 Ed Shull, Gatorade
2001 Steve Waid, Stree & Smiths Sports Group
2000 Len Thatcher & Michael Payne, NASCAR Stats
1999 Dick Thompson, Martinsville Speedway
1998 Drs. Joe & Rose Mattioli, Pocono Raceway
1997 Steve & William McCall, Darlington Raceway
1996 Sharon Post
1995 Bill Kiser, Darlington Raceway
1994 Kevin Triplett, NASCAR
1993 Bridget Holloman, Darlington Raceway
1992 Jim Foster, International Speedway Corp.
1991 Judy Tucker
1990 Wayne Estes, Ford; Ray Cooper, Chevrolet
1989 Bob Latford, Budweiser Racing
1988 Harold Pearson, Richmond Times-Dispatch
1987 Bob Kelly, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
1986 Bob Moore, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
1985 Goody’s Manufacturing Co.
1984 Phil Nicholas, Gatorade
1983 Charlotte Motor Speedway
1982 Bob Moore, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Pat Howell
1981 B.J. Currie
1980 Ralph Salvino, STP; Ralph Seagraves, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.; Art Hammerstrom, Union Oil Co.
1979 Alexis Leras, NASCAR News Bureau; Purolator
1978 R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
1977 Benny Phillips, High Point Enterprise
1976 R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
1975 Jeff Byrd, R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Co.
1974 Herman Hickman, North Carolina Speedway
1973 Coca-Cola
1972 Union Oil Co.
1971 Bill Kiser, Darlington Raceway
1970 Joe Littlejohn